Thirteen poets selected for the Poetry Ireland Introductions Series 2017

30th March 2017

Poetry Ireland is delighted to announce that the thirteen poets selected to participate in this year’s Introductions Series are Majella Kelly, Susannah Dickey, Christian Wethered, Breda Spaight, Conor Cleary, Matthew Rice, James O’Leary, Darren Donohue, Jackie Gorman, Paul Ó Colmáin, Niall Bourke, Ciara Ní É, and Grace Wilentz.

These emerging poets were chosen by an independent established poet from nearly 200 applicants. They will participate in workshops on the craft of writing and speaking poetry, and then showcase their work over the course of three cabaret-style evenings at Poetry Ireland during the International Literature Festival Dublin in May. 

We’re delighted to welcome this new series of poets and hope that the Introductions Series will provide them with many new creative opportunities as they launch their promising writing careers.