Thirteen poets selected for the Poetry Ireland Introductions Series 2020

24th September 2020

Poetry Ireland is delighted to announce that the thirteen poets selected to participate in this year’s Introductions Series are Lani O’Hanlon, Nidhi Zak / Aria Eipe, Mark Ward, Lianne O’Hara, Jake Hawkey, Tory Campbell, Mícheál McCann, Charis McRoberts, Eoin Hegarty, Eva Griffin, Nancy Graham, Kate Quigley, and Sinéad Nolan.

These emerging poets were chosen by award-winning poet Vona Groake from more than 200 applicants. Following workshops with Vona Groarke, Jessica Traynor, and Annemarie Ní Churreáin, the poets will take part in a digital showcase as part of the International Literature Festival Dublin on Wednesday 28 October at 7pm. The showcase will be accompanied by an ebook of the poets’ work, available as a free download during the festival.

We’re delighted to welcome this new series of poets and hope that the Introductions Series will provide them with many new creative opportunities as they launch their promising writing careers.

Book your ticket for the digital showcase here.