Twelve poets selected for the Poetry Ireland Introductions Series 2018

16th March 2018

Poetry Ireland is delighted to announce that the twelve poets selected to participate in this year’s Introductions Series are Toby Buckley, Kate Arthur, Dawn Watson, Shannon Kelly, Dane Holt, Tom Tracey, Caroline Bracken, Supriya Kaur Dhaliwal, Milena Williamson, Roderic Vincent, Anna Stockdale, and Elizabeth Murtough,

These emerging poets were chosen by award-winning poet Sinéád Morrissey from nearly 200 applicants. They will participate in workshops on the craft of writing and speaking poetry as well as professional development, and then showcase their work over the course of two cabaret-style evenings at Poetry Ireland during the International Literature Festival Dublin in May. 

We’re delighted to welcome this new series of poets and hope that the Introductions Series will provide them with many new creative opportunities as they launch their promising writing careers.