The Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award 2019

Deadline: 26 Jul 2019

The Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award for a first unpublished collection of poems in English is open to poets, born in the island of Ireland, or of Irish nationality, or long term resident in Ireland. The award is now in its 49th year. Previous winners include Eileán Ni Chuilleanáin, Paul Durcan, Thomas McCarthy, Peter Sirr, Sinead Morrissey, Conor O’Callaghan, Celia de Freine and Joseph Woods. The winner of this year’s award will receive €1,000. Closing date for entries is Friday 26th July 2019. The Award will be presented on the evening of the Friday 27th September 2019 at the opening of the Annual Patrick Kavanagh Weekend in Inniskeen.

>>Find out more