The Travel Award

Deadline: 22 Feb 2019

The Travel Award was established by the Trustees of the Ireland Chair of Poetry two years ago in order to encourage and assist poets in their creative development and have been delighted to make awards to Maureen Boyle and Andrew Eaton. This award offers £2,000 to one recipient to help realise a project requiring travel within or outside Ireland. The Trust hopes that this award will offer a poet an opportunity to step outside his or her everyday space and work on a project that will benefit their professional development.

The deadline for applications is 5.30pm on Friday 22 February 2019.

>>More information