Troubadour International Poetry Prize

Deadline: 27 Sep 2021

- First prize £2,000
- Second prize £1,000
- Third prize £500
- Plus 20 commendeds

Winners will read with the judges at the Troubadour International Poetry Prize 2021 prize-night celebration on Monday 6 December.
Submit via email by Monday 27 September 2021.


Linda Gregerson studied at Oberlin, Northwestern, Iowa Writers Workshop & Stanford, is Professor of English at University of Michigan, a Renaissance scholar, a classically trained actor & a Chancellor of the Academy of American Poets: her poetry collections range from The Woman Who Died in Her Sleep (Houghton Mifflin, 1996) to Prodigal: New and Selected Poems (Mariner, 2015)
John McAuliffe (b. Listowel) has published five collections with Gallery Press including The Kabul Olympics (2020), is Professor of Poetry at Manchester University, where he directs the Centre for New Writing & Literature Live, founder & co-editor of Manchester Review, assoc. editor at Carcanet Press, & was chief poetry critic at the Irish Times (2013-2020) where he founded & chaired the Irish Times Poetry Now Award.

Judges read all poems submitted.

>> Find out more